Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Part of what my Sisters and I do, as Coven-Mates, is to embark upon avenues of learning together.  Currently we are going through Donald Michael Kraig’s  Modern Magick: Twelve Lessons in High Magickal Arts. Though I do have a strong background in Ceremonial Magick, I have been enjoying this book and have learned a bit from it.  There are several points which I don’t agree with, but overall I really appreciate his perspective and have gained some new insights.

Currently, we are at about the 8th Chapter, but we have already begun looking toward our next Mutual Undertaking.  Corvidae and I are voting for a combination Seidr by Katie Gerrard and Trance-Portation by Diana Paxson study.  Corvidae and I are currently working our way through Taking up the Runes by Ms. Paxson, and so this seems a good addition to our studies.

At the Dark Moon Esbat that we attended recently, the guide mentioned a book titled In the Shadow of 13 Moons.  I think this would be a great addition to the curriculum.  I don’t think I am overloading the possibilities, but I do tend to get very excited.  This evening, and perhaps for a few days to come, I shall gather these resources and sketch out a good proposal for working through these three simultaneously. Yay!  A project!

