Tags

, , , , , ,

Last night was an insane storm. All over Austin inches of rain poured down. The rain was accompanied by a ton of lightning. A couple of these strikes got very up close and personal.

My house was struck by lightning! It was truly frightening, I thought that the windows were going to burst and that we were in a tornado.  Then all of the fire alarms in the house started going off.

We jumped out of bed and started rounding up the wee ones.  The SO wanted to investigate, but I was all about grabbing the kids and cell phone and heading out the door.  I called 911 and told them the situation.

While outside, we noticed that one of our favorite trees on the opposite side of the property had also been hit by lightning.  As a result, it had been split in half. I have a long day ahead of me, filled with calls to the insurance company……

