Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I am now recovering from a short stay at Yellowstone National Park. The stay was supposed to have been longer, but due to certain unforeseen circumstances…. well, you know that drill.

Yellowstone, by my estimation, is a Sacred Space. One can feel the energy shift upon entering the Tetons and Yellowstone. There is a sense of peace, even with the millions of people that venture through these lands regularly. People from all over the world come here and lay down a bit of their worldly burdens, and our sweet Mother swallows them up and reorganizes them into the beauty of the landscape. So many wonders…

My time in Yellowstone was short, as I mentioned, but every moment was a treasure. While in the park, I did a short medicine walk/drive, where I met up with two of the animals that I work most closely with. The raven came to me, and we exchanged songs. Also, an amazing bull elk lay across my path and told me I was where I am supposed to be right now.

I have to admit that I was a bit sad that I did not see any wolves during my journey. Wolves are very special to me. I have a special past life connection to them, and really wanted to see one (or more) while in the park. It was not until we left, however, that I met a wolf.

The night that we left the park, we traveled as far as we were able, then ended up crashing in our vehicle at a truck stop. During my restless sleep, a huge grey wolf (think Dire Wolf) came to me in my dreams. She told me “Thank you for all the work we have done together. I am still here.” Her presence was a great comfort and we cuddled. The dream was a great comfort to me.

 

