Tags

, , , , , , ,

I have returned from my vacation which was a bit over a month long. It was truly amazing and I have returned feeling changed in many ways. I feel a bit sad upon coming back to Austin.  The end of the vacation is never as good as the anticipation and beginning.

Now that I am back in my home and in familiar surroundings, much has actually changed. For starters, my home does not feel as it did when I left. Sure, I had to change the boundaries on my home, but I had no idea that a former resident would end up watching over the space while I was gone. It was quite nice to return to find him “lurking” about. You may have read of him here.

Also, my garden does not look very good, and many of my plant friends were lost. I had left someone here to care for them, but it is not just the water and weeding that has kept them healthy and strong. It seems I did not tell the fae of my travels and prepare them for the month I would be gone. They have receded into the background and must be coerced to rejoin Orb Orchards.

I, having come back “changed” am missing mountains and trees, now that I am back in the land of shrubs and hills. I find that I have fallen into a bit of depression, and need to kick myself in the ass and get back on track.

