Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Yesterday was a day of Transformation and Awakenings for many of us. Not only was it the Winter Solstice, a celebration of the return of Ra, but it was also the beginning of the Age of Aquarius, the  beginning of the 14th Baktun. Birth anew has begun!

My morning began with my whole family trudging out in below freezing weather to congregate on the highest point in our city, Mount Bonnell. From there we met with other like minded and drummed in the Return of our beloved, life giving Sun. Friends, both old and new, were present for this occasion, and all left the Mount feeling energized and excited to see what lies ahead.

2012 Solstice Sunrise

When I got home there was little time to relax before I had to get to work. I worked a full day, not minding much because I knew that my evening had much in store for me.

After clocking out of work, I meditated for about an hour, enjoying the Fae energy that I was experiencing. Then I took my ritual shower, and prepared myself for the evening ahead. I consulted one of my Oracle Decks, the Brian Froud Faerie Oracle, to get an idea of the focus and intent of my evening. Then I left my home, ready to encounter what was to be my first Firewalk.

When going through an intense initiation and transformation, it is a blessing to be able to share it with friends. I was blessed to share this experience with many people who are very dear to me, including the lovely Corvidae. We all walked across the fiery hot coals multiple times, learning what the fire had to teach us, each our own lessons to learn. It was magickal, and thee Perfect way for us to walk into the New Age.

