Tags

, , , , , ,

This morning, during my meditation practice, I began considering my daily schedule. I am a web consultant, offering all manner of services from social media marketing to website design. As it happens, I am currently blessed to have a great deal of work. As anyone who does this work knows, it seems to come in waves. The tide may be in one day, but out the next, which is what has prompted this line of inquiry.

Currently, I work 10-12 hours a day in front of a computer screen, and a few hours a day doing art and/or Reiki. This leaves only a few hours of my day to spend time in leisure with my family. This arrangement is not ideal, not at all, but being the sole breadwinner/provider for a large family, I have learned not to complain during times of feast (work related feast). So I realize that I must learn to quantify a “good day” in simple terms.

Johann Wolfgang von Goethe“Every day we should hear at least one little song, read one good poem, see one exquisite picture, and, if possible, speak a few sensible words.
Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

So, what defines a good day for me?

Every day I must sing with my full voice at least once, explore with an open mind, learn something new, make progress (even just one stitch in a blanket) on a personal project, and, if possible, write something of myself that might speak to others.

Knowing this, I am curious, what defines a “Good Day” for you?

