Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

So much has happened over the course of the past couple months. My life has shifted dramatically, and I feel that I am on a better, more fulfilling course. When last I wrote here, I believe that I was doing some substitute teaching and looking for more full-time employment that would nurture my soul and feed my spirit. I found that, in spades.

When I lost my last job, I made a list of the things that I wanted for my next job. I sat down and made a list of the things that I love to do, then tried to paint them within a bigger picture. This is the list that I came up with.

  1. I love to teach. I feel that to teach well, you must constantly be learning, and learning is of utmost importanceBee Lovin' to me.
  2. Service is a part of who I am. I do not feel right spending most of my time doing activities that do not in some way contribute to the betterment of the world.
  3. Doing the same repetitive task over and over kills me. I need variety in my life. Every day.
  4. Sitting in one spot all day long was killing me. I need to be more physically active.

After making that list, I tried relentlessly to find the “Perfect” job, but it turns out, it found me, which is another story in and of itself.

Anyway, now I work for a non-profit, leading the education department and setting into order the workings of the organization. That organization’s mission is to save the honey bee. I teach people about bees and their importance to our lives. I am in service to a greater cause. Each day is new, and I get to wear many hats.  Plus, I work outside with bees about 1/3 of time. Goddess is Good!

