Tags

, , , , , ,

Many peculiarities have occurred for me around the number 1… or is it 11?

It began when I went to visit my family on the 1st of the January (1/1). They live in a time zone that is 2 hours behind that my parents – PST & CST. From the first day that I got there until the day I left, I kept looking at my phone at exactly 11:11, and my phone does this lovely little thing where it shows me the time of my parent’s house and my own home. So the screen displays 11:11 and 1:11. Over and over I would bring this to the attention of those around me.

1111

Yesterday, (1/10) I attempted to board my plane and get home. However, it was not to be. They overbooked my plane and sent me on another flight, scheduled to get me home today at 1pm. 1/11 at 1. I was unable to stifle my laughter when the pilot came over the intercome and stated that we would be “arriving 11 minutes early.”

I don’t believe in coincidence. I believe in synchronicity.